European Association of Israel Studies

It is our pleasure to announce that we are launching the EAIS Academic Award, presented annually to a distinguished scholar who has made remarkable contributions to the field of Israel Studies.

The contribution may pertain to any academic discipline, as long as it focuses on some aspect or aspects of Israel Studies. Special regard will be given to the contributions from the subfields of peace, conflict resolution, coexistence studies, and European-Israeli relations. The contribution may include novel academic works (monographs, papers, edited works, etc.) as well as other initiatives significant to the scholarly debate on Israel (launching a book series, new academic events, etc.). The nominated scholar must be an EAIS member whose academic record has a substantial impact, is inspirational and who demonstrated the potential to shape the field in the future.

The 2024 EAIS Academic Award will be presented for the contribution from the two calendar years preceding the award year (2022-23).

The prize awarded is 1,000 EUR.

We encourage Authors to submit their contributions for the EAIS Academic Award. Nominations should be submitted by 15th April to

Timeline for the 2024 Award

Publishing of the call: 5th February

Deadline for submissions:  15th April

Official ceremony: EAIS Annual Conference 2024